Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Make sure to LOG OUT of Blackboard

Are you one of those people who just clicks the X in the top right corner of your browser when you are done with Blackboard? Lots of Blackboard users do, and it is a huge problem.  Logging out properly is easy, and quick. The largest hurdle is remembering to click the log-out button in the top right corner of your Blackboard session.

The thing is, if you leave a session without logging out properly, you are still logged in.  After four hours, the session will automatically log you out and any information that is not submitted will be lost. People have failed to submit tests, blog posts, assignments, and discussion boards in this exact way. This has been an ongoing struggle at SU, and when the solution is so simple, it can be a little frustrating from our end.

Don't become a statistic.  Log out of your Blackboard session.

No comments:

Post a Comment